Good News for Glo Users in Nigeria

Leading telecommunication company, Globacom, have unveiled new set of winners in its on-going social media talent hunt competition, the GLOIN60SECONDS. The new seven winners, who emerge in the second draw of the competition, include Doyinsola Hazfeezah Salau (Skit/Comedy) Ikeja and Chinazom Ngini (Music) Surulere, both from Lagos. Others are Chinaza Ezeani (Skit/Comedy) and Echikodili Patience Okonkwo (Music/ Rap) from Enugu, Onyekachi Madubuike (Skit/Comedy) from Abuja, Olaide Ayode Daniel (Skit) from Ibadan, and Gift Joseph (Skit/ Comedy) from Delta State.

Image result for Globacom

According to a statement issued by the company, 14 winners had so far emerged out of a total of 56 winners that would eventually emerge in the competition. The first set of lucky winners emerged a week ago and they included Precious Nwakama (dance) and Ayo Oyindamola Daniel (dance) from Surulere, Lagos; Nina Joy David (music), Port Harcourt, Odey Daniel (dance) Calabar, Damilola Joshua (rap music) Ibadan, Tobenna Aniegboka (skit/magic) Enugu and Amarachi Oguh (music) from Abuja. “The contestants stand to win N4.8 million in cash prizes in the challenge which runs via social media platforms including Facebook, Instagram and Twitter for eight weeks,” the statement read.

Image result for GLOIN60SECONDS.

According to the statement, the talent hunt gives subscribers opportunities to upload a one-minute video of themselves, showcasing their talents on their social media accounts such as Facebook, Instagram or Twitter and hashtag it on #GLOIN60SECONDS. “The video could either be music, dance, comedy, poetry or any other creative ability. In addition to the upload, participants are expected to follow Glo on any of the company’s social media pages @Globacomlimited on Instagram, @Gloworld on Twitter and Gloworld on Facebook record and upload the video and register online,” the statement also read. The overall winner at the grand finale will win a grand prize of N1million. In addition, N200, 000 consolation prizes will be presented to five runners-up. The challenge, which began December 10, will end February 3, 2019..