Oshoala, Ajibade, Oparanozie Make Falcons Nations Cup List

Super Falcons head coach, Thomas Dennerby has invited a  total of 48 players comprising, 29 home -based and 19 foreign -based professionals for the first phase of camp ahead of next month’s 11th Women Africa Cup of Nations taking place in Ghana.


Reigning African Woman Player of the year, Asisat Oshoala top the list of invited players who are expected to report to the camp at the Jubilee Chalets, Epe, Lagos State on Thursday, 18th October. Others are Rasheedat Ajibade, Francisca Ordega, Desire Oparanozie, Ebere Orji and Uchechi Sunday.


The Super Falcons qualified to defend their title in Ghana after trashing their Gambian counterpart home and away in their only qualification fixture.

The 11th Women Africa Cup of Nations will be staged in the Ghanaian cities of Accra and Cape Coast from 17th November – 1st December, 2018.


All the invited players:


Tochukwu Oluehi (Rivers Angels); Christy  Ohiaeriaku (Confluence Queens); Alaba Jonathan (Bayelsa  Queens); Chiamaka Nnadozie (Rivers Angels); Onyinyechukwu Okeke (Edo Queens)

Defenders: Glory Ogbonna (Ibom Angels); Joy Jegede (Bayelsa Queens); Ugochi Emenayo (Nasarawa Amazons); Maureen Okpala  (Confluence Queens); Mariam Ibrahim (Nasarawa Amazons); Sarah Nnodim (Nasarawa Amazons); Ngozi Ebere (Barcelona FC, Cyprus); Joy Duru (Nasarawa Amazons); Faith Michael (Pitea IF, Sweden); Onome Ebi (Henan Huisanhang, China); Juliet Iorliam (Nasarawa Amazons); Osinachi Ohale (Vaxjo DFF, Sweden); Josephine Chukwunonye (Asarum AIF, Sweden)



Midfielders: Osarenoma Igbinovia (Bayelsa Queens); Christy Ucheibe (Nasarawa Amazons); Amarachi Okoronkwo (Nasarawa  Amazons); Ogechi  Ukwuoma (Pelican Stars); Peace Efih (Edo Queens); Bashirat  Amoo (Confluence Queens); Goodness Onyebuchi (Sunshine Queens); Nneka Julius (Edo Queens);  Patience Agbokade (Sunshine Queens); Mary Anjor (Osun  Babes); Ngozi Okobi (Eskiltuna UTD, Sweden); Rita Chikwelu (Krstianstand DFF,  Sweden); Christy Adule (Biik Kazygurt, Kazakhstan); Halimat Ayinde (Asarum  AIF, Sweden); Ogonna  Chukwudi (Krstianstand DFF, Sweden)

Forwards: Chidinma Okeke (FC Robo Queens); Anam Imo (Nasarawa Amazons); Alice Ogebe (Rivers Angels); Joy Jerry  (Bayelsa Queens); Chioma Wogu (Rivers Angels); Rasheedat Ajibade (FC Robo Queens); Asisat Oshoala  (Dalian Quanjian, China); Francisca Ordega (Washington Spirit, USA); Desire Oparanozie (En Avant Guingamp, France); Chinaza Uchendu (SC Braga, Portugal); Ebere Orji (Mallbackens Lysvik, Sweden); Esther Sunday  (Konak Belediyespor);  Uchechi Sunday; Courtney Dike (Oklahoma City, USA); Chinwendu Ihezuo (Biik Kazygurt, Kazakhstan).