BREAKING: Sanwo-Olu names 25 commissioners, Tunji Bello makes list (See full list)

Lagos State governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has sent the names of 25 commissioners and special advisers to the House of Assembly for ratification.

In a press release from the office of the Chief Press Secretary to the governor obtained by Opera News, among those on the list were the former Secretary to the State Government, Tunji Bello; former Commissioner for Information, Wale Ahmed; former Commissioner for Wealth Creation, Mrs Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, among others.

The press release says the 25 nominees is in fulfilment of the governor’s election promise aimed at “accelerating his administration’s development agenda.”

The statement which is signed by the Governor’s Deputy Chief Press Secretary, Mr. Gboyega Akosile, Sanwo-Olu carefully picked the nominees based on their cognate experience in their respective professions.

Image result for Tunji Bello

“We took our time to pick the best hands for the tough job Lagosians have elected us to do. The nominees for the twenty five Commissioner and Special Adviser positions include women and men who have made their mark and at the zenith of their professional callings,” Akosile said in the statement.

It was also gathered that the current list is first batch, “consultation is going on with regard to the complete number of the cabinet members.

“We have a blend of youth who are under 40 among nominees for Commissioners and Special Advisers. Women too are well represented in the list. We believe Lagos deserves the best and we cannot give the people anything less than that,” the statement said.

Related image

The State House of Assembly is expected to carry out a screening of the nominees to set the machinery of governance in full swing.

Below are names of the nominees:

1. Mr. Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo

2. Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo

3. Prof. Akin Abayomi

4. Dr. Idris Salako

5. Mr. Tunji Bello

6. Mr. Gbenga Omotoso

7. Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka

8. Mrs. Bolaji Dada

9. Mr. Lere Odusote

10. Dr. Frederic Oladeinde

11. Mr. Gbolahan Lawal

12. Ms. Adekemi Ajayi

13. Mr. Femi George

14. Dr. Wale Ahmed

15. Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN)

16. Mr. Hakeem Fahm

17. Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle

18. Engr. Aramide Adeyoye

19. Mr. Segun Dawodu

20. Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf

21. Mr. Sam Egube

22. Ms Ruth Bisola Olusanya

23. Princess Aderemi Adebowale

24. Mr. Tunbosun Alake

25. Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo

According to Akosile, there are 17 men and eight women in the list expected to be sworn in as members of the State Executive Council.