BREAKING: Tinubu Floors Osinbajo, Amaechi, Others To Emerge APC Presidential Candidate

The former Lagos State Governor, Bola Ahmed Tinubu has been announced as the winner of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Presidential primary elections held at the Eagles Square, Abuja.

The former Lagos governor and the national leader of the All progressives Congress, Ahmed Bola Tinubu polled a total of 1,271 votes to beat his closest rival, former Transportation Minister, Rotimi Amaechi who followed behind with 316 votes

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo came a distant third with 235 votes.

The results are as follows:

Bola Ahmed Tinubu – 1,271

Rotimi Amaechi – 316

Yemi Osibanjo – 235

Ahmed Lawan – 152

Yahaya Bello – 47

Rochas Okorocha – 0

Dave Umahi – 38

Ben Ayade – 37

Ahmed Sani Yerima – 4

Tunde Bakare – 0

Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba – 1

Jackrich Tein – 0

Christopher Onu – 1

Ikeobasi Mokelu – 0

Recall that about seven aspirants including the Governor of Ekiti State, who doubles as Chairman of the Nigerian Governors Forum, Kayode Fayemi had earlier stepped down for the Asiwaju of Lagos.

With Asiwaju Tinubu’s victory, he is expected to fly the party’s flag for the 2023 presidential election.